Todays Moms’s Blog

  • 01:17:56 pm on February 9, 2010 | 3
    Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    Blissdom Conference 2010

    By Alicia Ybarbo

    I was invited to be a speaker for a panel at Blissdom, to discuss, ” Getting Published: The Real Deal” in Nashville, TN.

    It

    Was

    So

    Much

    Fun

    The most amazing part?  Meeting the bloggers that Todays Moms has been following since we entered the social media world 9 months ago.

    Being a newbie to this type of conference was nerve-wracking.  I mean, just figuring out what to wear was enough to make my head spin…

    My friend and roomie @IsabelKallman was so kind to me.  She took me under her wing and introduced me to everyone like it was her job.  How nice was that?

    Alicia & Isabel

    @BarbaraJones, @AlliWorthington and @PaulaBruno were champion hosts and I can’t thank them enough for inviting me to be a part of the conference.

    I was super-excited to be on the same panel with @SimpleMom, @5DollarDinners@WeAreThatFamily and @SharynRosenblum.   I hope to see many books come out of that panel.

    Sharyn, Kristen, Alicia & Erin (missing is Tsh)

    My favorite part was catching up with friends – both virtually and socially – like @BabyCenterMom, @EMom, @SelfishMom, @CecilyK, @ReneeJRoss, @TodaysMama, @ExtraordMommy, @JessicaKnows, @ResourcefulMom and @KatjaPresnal…  while making new ones like @SGetGood, @Carrie_In_TN, @BrittanyMohr, @TypeAMom, @HerBadMother, @DearBadKitty, @SavorTheThyme@5MinutesForMom, @BostonMamas, @VodkaMom, @MTTSM, and @FaintStarLite.

    With Barbara & Sharyn

    Cat, Dina & Isabel

    Hanging with Esther

    With Jennifer & Amy

     

Comments

  • Esther Crawford 3:44 am on February 10, 2010 | # | Reply

    It was such a pleasure getting to know you. In honor of you I wore my high heels for a little bit – then my feet started hurting so I threw my flats back on. More proof I should stay in the Midwest. 🙂 Can’t wait to hang with ya again!

  • dinadingo 1:13 pm on February 10, 2010 | # | Reply

    So happy to get to hang out with you all weekend! We need to do it more often. I’m sure I’ll see you soon… 🙂

  • Alli 7:59 pm on March 1, 2010 | # | Reply

    Thank you Alicia! It was an honor to have you join us. Hope to see you again at BlogHer in your backyard!


Leave a Reply

